Tuesday 10 February 2015


Hooray! Hot Chip are back. This morning, they've announced a new single, Huarache Lights, and a new album Why Make Sense? which is released on Domino Records on May 18th. There is also a small UK tour prior to that with dates in Glasgow, Manchester and London. Here's the video for Huarache Lights which is, unsurprisingly brilliant

The album will be available on vinyl, deluxe double vinyl with bonus ep, cd, deluxe cd and download. If Huarache Lights is anything to go by, it's going to be huge. The tracklist is:

1. Huarache Lights
2. Love Is The Future
3. Cry For You
4. Started Right
5. White Wine And Fried Chicken
6. Dark Night
7. Easy To Get
8. Need You Now
9. So Much Further To Go
10. Why Make Sense?
11. Burning Up
12. Separate
13. Move With Me
14. Re-Harmonize

Keep an eye on http://dominorecordco.com/whymakesense/ for all information about the album.

Hot Chip Twitter https://twitter.com/Hot_Chip

No comments:

Post a Comment